Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: FCEUX Setting Up

  1. #1
    Emulation Junkie
    HyphyCus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cali, US
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default FCEUX Setting Up

    I set the directories correctly, and I think I did the ini right in the Nintendo Entertainment System.ini file. I'm still getting an error when loading a game ('Nintendo Entertainment System is an invalid System Name or fceux.exe is not supported yet'). This is on a fresh install so I got the 1.0 and did the 1.2 update. This is the first thing I've tried to run so far just to see if it worked.

    Code:
    [exe info]
    path=C:\Games\Emulation\NES\
    rompath=C:\Games\HyperSpin\Games\NES\
    userompath=true
    exe=fceux.exe
    romextension=nes
    parameters=
    searchsubfolders=true
    pcgame=false
    winstate=HIDDEN
    hyperlaunch=true
    Not sure what is happening here if someone could help. I see others by doing a search have got this emulator to work. I've used it forever and it's definitely the best for NES emulation and would love to use it. Thanks.

  2. #2
    Administrator
    Dazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Keller / Watauga, Texas
    Posts
    6,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5,059 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    FCEUX isn't setup in HyperLaunch script. You would need to add the launch commands for FCEUX to the HyperLaunch script.

    This requires script coding and compiling.

    http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/index.ph...=97&Itemid=108

  3. #3
    HyperBase Destroyer
    Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 326 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default AHK Script

    I suggest that you download the HyperLaunch 2.0 Beta and follow the simple directions listed to install. Afterwards here is a script code that I guarantee works like a champ. Please Note: Follow all directions in the information section of this script to ensure that it works properly.

    Code:
    ;----------------------------------------------------------------------------
    ; Nintendo Entertainment System
    ; FCEUX 2.1.4a 
    ; by rain
    ; 1.1
    ;
    ; Information:
    ;
    ; In order to use the FCEUX emulator properly please ensure that you have
    ; your video options set prior to running this script.  You will need to
    ; point to Config > Video & select the options > Full Screen and Enter full
    ; screen mode after game is loaded.  Also make sure that you have the proper
    ; resolution selected for your monitor/video card or you will get a error
    ; to create secondary surface.  Please Note: You will also need to map a
    ; hotkey to exit the emulator.  To do this point to Config > Map Hot Keys.
    ; Bind the exiting hotkey to Esc.
    
    RunWait, %executable% "%romPath%%romName%%romExtension%", %emuPath%, Hide
    ExitApp
    
    CloseProcess:
    return
    Save the above code to the file Nintendo Entertainment System in your Hyperspin/Modules folder with the given name: Nintendo Entertainment System.ahk. As Dazz said prior, you will also need to install the AutoHotKey on your system for this script to work with your emulator.
    Last edited by Rain; 04-25-2011 at 10:18 PM. Reason: Add Information

  4. #4
    Administrator
    Dazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Keller / Watauga, Texas
    Posts
    6,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5,059 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    Switching to HyperLaunch 2.0 is by far the best way to go. HyperLaunch 2.0 is what we will be using for HyperSpin 2.0. As stated above... FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS CLOSELY.

    http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/sh...ad.php?t=10709

  5. #5
    Emulation Junkie
    HyphyCus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cali, US
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Ok. Because I changed the executable in the script to fceux.exe but then it gave me an error that my paths need to end in a backslash. Which in the ini above it is set at. Unless the fceux.exe needs the full path in the script.

  6. #6
    HyperBase Destroyer
    Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 326 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default Agreed!

    Quote Originally Posted by Dazz View Post
    Switching to HyperLaunch 2.0 is by far the best way to go. HyperLaunch 2.0 is what we will be using for HyperSpin 2.0. As stated above... FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS CLOSELY.

    http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/sh...ad.php?t=10709

    I completely agree with you! I find it to be majorly effecient, and extremely flexible! It really does allow you to control what goes on behind the scenes a lot more! If the HyperLaunch 2.0 is an indication of the great things we can expect in the next release of HyperSpin then we are in for a great treat!

  7. #7
    Administrator
    Dazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Keller / Watauga, Texas
    Posts
    6,086
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 5,059 Times in 81 Posts

    Default

    Make sure that you are using the older version of AutoHotKey when compiling.

  8. #8
    HyperBase Destroyer
    Rain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    New Mexico
    Posts
    2,055
    Thanks
    312
    Thanked 1,790 Times in 326 Posts
    Blog Entries
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HyphyCus View Post
    Ok. Because I changed the executable in the script to fceux.exe but then it gave me an error that my paths need to end in a backslash. Which in the ini above it is set at. Unless the fceux.exe needs the full path in the script.
    Do not change anything in this line:

    Code:
    RunWait, %executable% "%romPath%%romName%%romExtension%", %emuPath%, Hide
    The %executable% retreives a variable passed to it from your HyperLaunch.exe. Change it back to %executable% if you have changed it. Else, the script will probably crap out on you!

    You can also go into your settings folder and edit Nintendo Entertainment System.ino manually. Here is an example of mine:

    Code:
    [exe info]
    path=H:\Gaming\Emulators\Nintendo Entertainment System\Nintendo Entertainment System\
    rompath=H:\Gaming\ROMSETS\Nintendo Entertainment System\
    userompath=true
    exe=fceux.exe
    romextension=nes
    parameters=
    searchsubfolders=true
    pcgame=false
    winstate=HIDDEN
    hyperlaunch=true

  9. #9
    Emulation Junkie
    HyphyCus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cali, US
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    I changed this...

    Code:
    else if (systemName = "Nintendo Entertainment System" && executable = "fceux.exe")
    But, Ill try the 2.0 and see what happens.

  10. #10
    Emulation Junkie
    HyphyCus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Cali, US
    Posts
    367
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts

    Default

    Ok. Updated HyperLaunch to 2.0, changed the AutoHotKey version to the Basic (I used the more advanced one before) according to Dazz, and used Rain's module script and it works now. Thanks for all the help!

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Fceux extra key press
    By Smaggy in forum HyperSpin Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-19-2011, 10:09 AM
  2. Sound Setting
    By reko19 in forum HyperPin Main Forum
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-17-2011, 09:54 PM
  3. Setting up PSX
    By l4nd0fc0nfu510n in forum Emulator Setup / Settings
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-02-2010, 07:16 AM
  4. Need help setting up controller
    By jrufano in forum HyperSpin Support
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 07:40 AM
  5. Help setting up
    By lstrunk in forum HyperSpin Main Forum
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 09-19-2008, 04:07 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •