Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: HyperMatch - Simple ROM Matching & System Auditing

HyperBase Destroyer
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,841 Times in 327 Posts
    Blog Entries

Cool HyperMatch - Simple ROM Matching & System Auditing

HyperMatch 1.0, Ronald L. Harsh
    A utility designed for simple ROM matching against HyperSpin databases.

Introduction:

Okay, I'm back again this time with a brand new invention (no not a play on Vanilla Ice) that might help my fellow gamers setup their HyperSpin ROMS more efficiently. Now for those of you whom don't know me my name is Ronald or "rain" here on the forums and I am a computer software designer whom programs applications designed mostly for video gaming. I have tried a lot of the other systems out there and I am not sure about you guys but I personally don't feel safe using bulk renamers (as they tend to do more harm than good, and promote an all around sense of laziness.) So, I rebuilt an application that I orignally programmed back in 2010 that help me setup my HyperSpin setup (consisting of over 92 seperate systems) HyperMatch allows you to audit your systems individually to find missing ROM files (as they pertain to the HyperSpin databases), it then allows you to run a fuzzy match on the missing file, and then you can either remove the missing game from you HyperSpin database, rename a file or disregard it all together. I have used this program for a few years now, but just now got around to coding it for HyperSpin 2.0 databases.

Setting Up HyperMatch:

HyperMatch must be ran from the HyperSpin root folder (as it reads your database & settings files), so whenever you download the application make sure you unzip it to the correct folder otherwise HyperMatch will not work.

The User Interface: