Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 45

Thread: Dolphin Triforce Emulation

  1. #1
    Full Member DemonEyeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    CrookLynn
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default Dolphin Triforce Emulation

    A version of Dolphin has been released which emulates some Triforce games.
    I'm about to give it a go in a bit.
    I'll report back how I get on.

    Anyone else out there attempting to emulate Triforce ?

  2. #2
    Ultimate HyperSpin Guru
    djvj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    8,045
    Thanks
    1,038
    Thanked 2,389 Times in 1,025 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Only GP 2 works, and you can only start the game, but no gas pedal yet.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

    HyperLaunch's New Official Home

    If you appreciate my work:


    My Apps:
    Window Logger
    Idle Volume Adjuster
    ExplorerRestorer
    Rom Folder Cleaner
    Module Updater
    My Guides:
    How To Mod Guncons with Aimtrak

  3. #3
    Full Member DemonEyeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    CrookLynn
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Hmmmm,
    Can't get any games to boot at the moment.
    All games crash with a fatal error message, including GP 2.

    Anybody out there able to help me with this ?
    I'll post the specific problem in a while.

  4. #4
    retro gamer
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    62
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Default

    Go to the general configuration menu and tick enable cheats. Then in the gamecube config menu set SP 1 and Port 1 to AM-Baseboard

  5. #5
    SUPERSTAR
    azzbarb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    manchester, u.k
    Posts
    547
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 20 Times in 13 Posts

    Default

    just read at the dolphin forum that the controls are now fixed, not sure what dolphin build in though.
    http://www.hyperspin-fe.com/forum/signaturepics/sigpic3396_3.gif

  6. #6
    Ultimate HyperSpin Guru
    djvj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    8,045
    Thanks
    1,038
    Thanked 2,389 Times in 1,025 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemonEyeX View Post
    Hmmmm,
    Can't get any games to boot at the moment.
    All games crash with a fatal error message, including GP 2.

    Anybody out there able to help me with this ?
    I'll post the specific problem in a while.
    If you follow all the instructions in the first post here, it will get only GP2 to boot:
    http://forums.dolphin-emulator.com/s...light=triforce
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

    HyperLaunch's New Official Home

    If you appreciate my work:


    My Apps:
    Window Logger
    Idle Volume Adjuster
    ExplorerRestorer
    Rom Folder Cleaner
    Module Updater
    My Guides:
    How To Mod Guncons with Aimtrak

  7. #7
    Full Member DemonEyeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    CrookLynn
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djvj View Post
    If you follow all the instructions in the first post here, it will get only GP2 to boot:
    Yep, completely followed the instructions.
    Enabled cheats & enabled AM-Baseboard in SP1 and Port1,
    I get -
    Unknown DVD command ed000000 - fatal error
    followed by
    Unknown DVD command 57000000 - fatal error

    It does say on the link you sent to the Dolphin forum - "Find your game ID and copy and paste this in the game .ini file"
    Can anyone tell me how I do this ? Where do I find my game ID ?

  8. #8
    Ultimate HyperSpin Guru
    djvj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    8,045
    Thanks
    1,038
    Thanked 2,389 Times in 1,025 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    You don't need to if you used the triforce build of dolphin. It's incorporated already. This was stated in the thread if you read it.

    I know a few ppl who got the game running fine by following the instructions exactly. You might of missed something if you still get those errors.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

    HyperLaunch's New Official Home

    If you appreciate my work:


    My Apps:
    Window Logger
    Idle Volume Adjuster
    ExplorerRestorer
    Rom Folder Cleaner
    Module Updater
    My Guides:
    How To Mod Guncons with Aimtrak

  9. #9
    Full Member DemonEyeX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    CrookLynn
    Posts
    193
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djvj View Post
    You don't need to if you used the triforce build of dolphin. It's incorporated already.
    Ah, OK, that's cool. It wasn't quite clear to me on the thread.

    Quote Originally Posted by djvj View Post
    You might of missed something if you still get those errors.
    Honestly bud, i've tried it & checked it & re-tried it like 20 times now, it looks simple, but something else is amiss.
    There appears to be others with the same problem, i've just asked on the Dolphin forum.

    By the way VJ, have you got it running through HS yet ?
    Looks simple enough.

  10. #10
    Ultimate HyperSpin Guru
    djvj's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Long Island
    Posts
    8,045
    Thanks
    1,038
    Thanked 2,389 Times in 1,025 Posts
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default

    Yes I have, sucks you can't get it working. I only had those errors when trying other games, not GP2.
    "Computer games don't affect kids; I mean if Pac-Man affected us as kids, we'd all be running around in darkened rooms, munching magic pills and listening to repetitive electronic music."

    HyperLaunch's New Official Home

    If you appreciate my work:


    My Apps:
    Window Logger
    Idle Volume Adjuster
    ExplorerRestorer
    Rom Folder Cleaner
    Module Updater
    My Guides:
    How To Mod Guncons with Aimtrak

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. [Approved] Triforce -System-PaintNothing(20120807)
    By PaintNothing in forum Theme Announcements
    Replies: 82
    Last Post: 06-03-2014, 06:17 AM
  2. Anyone have anything to Triforce?
    By Hunk_4TH in forum HyperSpin Theme Request Forum
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-24-2012, 05:52 PM
  3. Trying to add Dolphin
    By mbasile35 in forum HyperSpin Support
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 10:13 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •