Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Shut down command

  1. #1
    Full Member
    excaliburlives's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Fall River, USA
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default Shut down command

    Can someone post their shutdown command? I tried to make my own batch file but it didnt work. I have my hyperspin in the C:\ drive.

  2. #2
    Super Moderator
    brian_hoffman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Try running this on exit.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by brian_hoffman; 04-02-2009 at 06:37 PM.
    You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to brian_hoffman For This Useful Post:

    rca420 (10-25-2012), RetroKing (06-21-2013)

  4. #3
    Downtime Until 2.0
    Propaganda's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    531
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

    Default

    Just to add to the file provided:

    Usage: shutdown [-i | -l | -s | -r | -a] [-f] [-m \\computername] [-t xx] [-c "comment"] [-d up:xx:yy]

    No args Display this message (same as -?)
    -i Display GUI interface, must be the first option
    -l Log off (cannot be used with -m option)
    -s Shutdown the computer
    -r Shutdown and restart the computer
    -a Abort a system shutdown
    -m \\computername Remote computer to shutdown/restart/abort
    -t xx Set timeout for shutdown to xx seconds
    -c "comment" Shutdown comment (maximum of 127 characters)
    -f Forces running applications to close without warning
    -d [u] [p]:xx:yy The reason code for the shutdown
    u is the user code
    p is a planned shutdown code
    xx is the major reason code (positive integer less than 256)
    yy is the minor reason code (positive integer less than 65536)

    I use this command: shutdown -s -f -t 00

  5. #4
    Elite Member
    Beaps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I use this command: shutdown -s -f -t 00?

    Where/how do you set this up?

    have you created a file with this comand in - can u post it?

  6. #5
    Full Member
    excaliburlives's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Fall River, USA
    Posts
    98
    Thanks
    22
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    I tried Brian's zip file and it just logs me off, it doesnt shut down the PC.

    Propaganda, do i just copy and paste that into the box in HyperHQ?

  7. #6
    Former Team Member Lashek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Baltimore, Maryland (USA)
    Posts
    1,623
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    There have been many threads on this topic with the same answer, but here you go!


    If you are using Windows Vista, use the following in your settings.ini:
    Code:
    [Exit Program]
    Executable=shutdown.exe
    Paramaters=/s /f /t 0
    Working_Directory=C:\Windows\System32\
    WinState=NORMAL

    If you are using Windows XP, use the following in your settings.ini:
    Code:
    [Exit Program]
    Executable=shutdown.exe
    Paramaters=-s -t 0
    Working_Directory=C:\Windows\System32\
    WinState=NORMAL
    -Lashek
    I invented HyperList!
    http://hyperlist.hyperspin-fe.com
    Please do not ask me support questions about HyperList, I am no longer a part of the team/project.

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Lashek For This Useful Post:

    rca420 (10-25-2012)

  9. #7
    Elite Member
    Beaps's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Default

    hey man - works a treat !

    any ideas how to flick the switch on the cab to save electricity or even how to make it unplug itself? (just kidding)

    thanks man
    Last edited by Beaps; 04-02-2009 at 07:57 AM.

  10. #8
    Former Team Member Lashek's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Baltimore, Maryland (USA)
    Posts
    1,623
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 11 Times in 9 Posts

    Default

    Sure do! You could use a 2-plug to 3-plug converter in conjunction with http://www.shoptronics.com/wireco3poous1.html

    Then you have a switch you can take anywhere to turn it off?
    Last edited by Lashek; 04-02-2009 at 08:14 AM.
    -Lashek
    I invented HyperList!
    http://hyperlist.hyperspin-fe.com
    Please do not ask me support questions about HyperList, I am no longer a part of the team/project.

  11. #9
    Ultimate HyperSpin Guru
    SophT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    UTC +8
    Posts
    4,209
    Thanks
    3
    Thanked 18 Times in 11 Posts

    Default

    what about a smart strip? I know they're like $80 buck, but I picked up a $20 version by phillips at frys a couple of months ago.

    when my cab turns off, it automatically turns off the marquee light, monitor, and speakers. and when I push power it turns them all back on

    a lot of companies are starting to market these as "green" strips.

  12. #10
    Super Moderator
    brian_hoffman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,369
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 21 Times in 16 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by excaliburlives View Post
    I tried Brian's zip file and it just logs me off, it doesnt shut down the PC.

    Propaganda, do i just copy and paste that into the box in HyperHQ?
    Opps my bad, Slighly wrong command. If you havent resolved it. let me know and Ill fix the command.

    You must defeat Sheng Long to stand a chance.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. GBA shut down
    By freedom1916 in forum HyperSpin Main Forum
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 04:56 PM
  2. Cortex Command-cortex command-baddeolv;Hypnoziz(20110801)
    By baddeolv in forum Theme Announcements
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-05-2011, 12:52 PM
  3. Shut down computer when exiting Hyperspin
    By arcadeswede in forum HyperSpin Main Forum
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-20-2011, 01:26 PM
  4. Anyone having Hyperspin shut down after extended periods?
    By dmarcum99 in forum HyperSpin Support
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-18-2010, 12:10 PM
  5. Start up and shut down...
    By councilface in forum HyperSpin Main Forum
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 05-09-2009, 06:17 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •