Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

My NES PC

nespcbuild

I'm brand new to this forum. I joined mostly for help setting up hyperspin on my new project PC. Since I have no experience with Hyperspin I'll probably need all the help I can get. Anyway, I thought it would be fun to log the progress of my build here as well.

Since I currently live in a small apartment, a full cab is out of the question. Instead, I'll be building an emulation/HTPC inside of an NES case. Here are the main components I've chosen for my build:

ZOTAC H67ITX-C-E mobo

Compact board with all of the features I need for the build

Core i3-3240 LGA1155 3.40G processor

I didn't do my homework on this one before I purchased it and it may need to be upgraded for a CPU with better on-board graphics support. I'll have to see how well it performs.

EDIT - It works great! everything up to N64 and NDS runs fine but I did have to use a sandy bridge CPU to flash the bios for this CPU to be campatible

120W PicoPSU-120

No description needed

EDIT - this PSU wasn't compatible with the board. I had to get a picopsu 90

2 Crucial 4GB Single DDR3 1333 MT/s for a total of 8gm RAM

Probably went overboard on the RAM but they were pretty cheap so I went ahead and snagged 2 sticks

Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit OS

Old 80gb HDD from my PS3

I’ll eventually be upgrading to a larger one but this should work for now.

EDIT - This HDD barely fits all of my current emus and romsets. I'll definitely need a bigger one.

I'm also wiring 2 USB adapters from the stock controller ports on the front of the console to internal USB headers on the mobo.