Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

How to set aspect ratio for emulators in HyperSpin?

mosaiclive

Hi- I'm new to all this and have spent a bunch of time trying to figure out how to have games in HyperSpin display at 4:3 aspect ratio instead of stretching to fill the widescreen monitor I've got. I watched tons of videos of people playing games on HyperSpin where the games are displaying 4:3 so I know it's possible. A lot of the games look terrible stretched and the classic vertical games are nearly unplayable like that. I spent a lot of time researching this but just can't seem to figure it out. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated!

Okay, thanks. I'm still learning so I'm not sure I know enough to actually figure it out without a little more help. I've been surprised there isn't as much info/instruction out there for this topic as I expected. Since so many people nowadays are using wide screen monitors of some kind, I would think this would be an issue for a lot of people. I've been reading/watching a lot of stuff on this topic but just haven't been able to figure out how to get it set right. 

I'm running quite a few: NES, SNES, a ton of the SEGA stuff, all the ATARIs, but MAME is the one that I use most and am most interested in getting set up correctly. I play mostly the "classic" games and am trying to get them to look as good as possible. 

Yeah, like Agent said HyperSpin doesn't control that. You'd need to check each individual emulators instructions and settings.

I run MAMEUIFX as my MAME and the aspect settings are just in the normal MAME settings. Some systems in RocketLauncher also have settings for this in the module. Settings>Module>select your module>click on settings.