Download Section Back Up, Navigate the Right Hand Menu to find files, ignore the 0s

CP idea (feedback)

Kermyb123

Hi all,

My fist Hyperspin machine in the works. Looking for some feed back on the ideas I have for my CP.  This will be a multi-machine setup.

Added new ideas... Calling the SMB Panel 3 a final...

Adding a Marquee for all to see.

post-58741-0-74357200-1429843232_thumb.jpg

post-58741-0-98484700-1429845665_thumb.jpg

No mock-up.  Call me crazy but I work flat on the graphics and have to physically build - I'm a terrible designer.

As for the selection - I'm still playing on a theme, see this be a rough Vewlix clone (simplified for lamination) it's mostly for my two kids so durability is a must!  As for the characters I'm trying to keep things fun but not quick to out-grow.  I was born with the Atari 2600, but my fondest memories are of the NES in 1985.  

I'm honestly open for any and all ideas - I've played with Adobe (Photoshop, Illustrator) for over a decade - throw me an idea and it it makes sense I'll run with it, again I'm a terrible with ideas.

Gotcha. I have many fond memories of the NES as well. I'm building my own multi-system cab and still working on the CP art/theme; just wanted to get some insight into other's thought process. Thanks for the share!

Looks awesome!!

Would you consider using white/soft opaque buttons?

The buttons I'm using are from GGG.  Electric ICE with RGB leds, driven via a LEDWiz. 

My plan would to be color match to the green / red, P1 / P2 high lighting the usable buttons based on game.

I'm pretty happy with it - Plan on starting the Marquee tonight.

I voted for the bottom panel. Looks good. IMO you should change your start button to genre. The p1 & p2 start buttons will work for start. If you're in a favorites wheel you can press genre to get to all your other wheels including "all". You will prob want credit buttons for p1/p2 too unless you're using coin mechs or something else.