Unfortunately we had to take download section back offline temporarily. We should have it working normally soon.

Hyperspin live on Google Play!!

reznnate

Again...

Device support is very limited for this initial release.  

It only runs on devices with Android 4.4+ and NVIDIA OpenGL drivers.

If you are one of the few with such devices, you can check out the app here:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.shieldcade.hyperspin

For those who have been helping with beta-testing, be sure to get this update, it includes a number of improvements.

Hi all, let me start by saying hyperspin looks amazing, I have been using emulators for around 20 years and remember seeing this project a few years ago thinking it would be great to have a frontend like that, only I never have gotten around to trying it.

I currently use Gamesome for android to satisfy my retro cover needs but obviously with hyperspin the possibilities are endless so if somebody would be kind enough to point me in the right direction for covers/intros/themes etc (forgive me if I got any of these wrong).

I will say that I have a number of romsets with their original file names and I'm using the nvidia shield tablet on lollipop if that's of any help. I hope to get some feedback as I would very much appreciate the help.

Cheers.

There are various tutorials that will walk you through the process of building your first Hyperspin setup.    But the actual process of "building your first Hyperspin setup" is as non-trivial as it sounds.

I'm working on a basic tutorial for newbies but I recommend downloading the Windows Hyperspin package 1.3.3 and start there...    

It shows you the basic directory and file structure.  I suggest you focus on MAME initially.

Once happy with it, you can move it over to Android.  I use sdcards and usb-drives for this.

Keith

Thanks for your hard work, unfortunately I don't have such device, but I'll keep my eyes on that.